Foods class making cookiesFree Throws2016 Pops ConcertThe Great Pumpkin PatchArtMarching Eagles at RobinsonBlessings In a BackpackBasketball ActionREAD St ThomasCutlineLIC ChampsRedneckBasketball ActionBasketball TeamVolleyball Regional ChampionsChristmas ConcertBasketball Action
NCHS Calendar
End of 2nd Trimester Fri, Mar 3 | More Info
End of 2nd Trimester

When:
Fri, Mar 3

Calendar: JCCU #1 District Calendar
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Wed, Jun 22, 2016 at 10:33AM
Softball Sat, Mar 4, 8:00AM - 4:00PM | More Info
Softball

When:
Sat, Mar 4, 8:00AM - 4:00PM

Calendar: Newton Community High School
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Fri, Feb 10, 2017 at 10:03AM
No School - Teacher Institute Fri, Mar 10 | More Info
No School - Teacher Institute

When:
Fri, Mar 10

Calendar: JCCU #1 District Calendar
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Wed, Jun 22, 2016 at 10:33AM
2nd Semester mid-term reports distributed Mon, Mar 13 | More Info
2nd Semester mid-term reports distributed

When:
Mon, Mar 13

Calendar: JCCU #1 District Calendar
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Wed, Jun 22, 2016 at 10:34AM
2nd Trimester Grade Cards Sent Home Mon, Mar 13 | More Info
2nd Trimester Grade Cards Sent Home

When:
Mon, Mar 13

Calendar: JCCU #1 District Calendar
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Wed, Jun 22, 2016 at 10:34AM
BOE Regular Meeting 6:30pm Thu, Mar 16 | More Info
BOE Regular Meeting 6:30pm

When:
Thu, Mar 16

Where:
Unit Office

Calendar: JCCU #1 District Calendar
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Wed, Jun 22, 2016 at 5:30PM
JCJH Science Fair Wed, Mar 22, 3:30PM - 6:00PM | More Info
JCJH Science Fair

When:
Wed, Mar 22, 3:30PM - 6:00PM

Where:
JCJH/NCHS Gym

Calendar: JCCU #1 District Calendar
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Mon, Jan 9, 2017 at 4:10PM
Senior Citizen Dance Sat, Mar 25, 5:00PM - 9:00PM | More Info
Senior Citizen Dance

When:
Sat, Mar 25, 5:00PM - 9:00PM

Calendar: Newton Community High School
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Thu, Feb 9, 2017 at 7:49AM
Musical Thu, Mar 30 | More Info
Musical

When:
Thu, Mar 30

Calendar: Newton Community High School
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Tue, Aug 9, 2016 at 3:36PM
Musical Fri, Mar 31 | More Info
Musical

When:
Fri, Mar 31

Calendar: Newton Community High School
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Tue, Aug 9, 2016 at 3:36PM
Musical Sat, Apr 1 | More Info
Musical

When:
Sat, Apr 1

Calendar: Newton Community High School
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Tue, Aug 9, 2016 at 3:36PM
Musical Sun, Apr 2 | More Info
Musical

When:
Sun, Apr 2

Calendar: Newton Community High School
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Tue, Aug 9, 2016 at 3:36PM
Blood Drive Fri, Apr 7 | More Info
Blood Drive

When:
Fri, Apr 7

Calendar: Newton Community High School
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Sun, Aug 28, 2016 at 10:49PM
3rd Trimester mid-term reports distributed Fri, Apr 7 | More Info
3rd Trimester mid-term reports distributed

When:
Fri, Apr 7

Calendar: JCCU #1 District Calendar
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Wed, Jun 22, 2016 at 10:34AM
1 hour early dismissal for Easter Break Wed, Apr 12 | More Info
1 hour early dismissal for Easter Break

When:
Wed, Apr 12

Calendar: JCCU #1 District Calendar
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Wed, Jun 22, 2016 at 10:35AM
No School - Easter Break Thu, Apr 13 | More Info
No School - Easter Break

When:
Thu, Apr 13

Calendar: JCCU #1 District Calendar
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Wed, Jun 22, 2016 at 10:35AM
No School - Easter Break Fri, Apr 14 | More Info
No School - Easter Break

When:
Fri, Apr 14

Calendar: JCCU #1 District Calendar
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Wed, Jun 22, 2016 at 10:35AM
BOE Regular Meeting 6:30pm Thu, Apr 20 | More Info
BOE Regular Meeting 6:30pm

When:
Thu, Apr 20

Where:
Unit Office

Calendar: JCCU #1 District Calendar
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Wed, Jun 22, 2016 at 5:31PM
JCJH Band and Chorus Trip to Chicago Fri, Apr 21 | More Info
JCJH Band and Chorus Trip to Chicago

When:
Fri, Apr 21

Calendar: JCCU #1 District Calendar
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Tue, Jan 10, 2017 at 1:44PM
JCJH Reading Rocks Closing Ceremony Wed, May 3, 5:00PM - 6:00PM | More Info
JCJH Reading Rocks Closing Ceremony

When:
Wed, May 3, 5:00PM - 6:00PM

Where:
HS/JH Cafeteria

Calendar: JCCU #1 District Calendar
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Thu, Feb 9, 2017 at 11:31AM
JCJH 8th Grade Six Flags Trip Fri, May 5 | More Info
JCJH 8th Grade Six Flags Trip

When:
Fri, May 5

Where:
St. Louis, MO

Calendar: JCCU #1 District Calendar
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Thu, Feb 9, 2017 at 11:33AM
JCJH 8th Grade Graduation Tue, May 16, 7:00PM - 8:00PM | More Info
JCJH 8th Grade Graduation

When:
Tue, May 16, 7:00PM - 8:00PM

Where:
HS/JH Gymnasium

Calendar: JCCU #1 District Calendar
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Thu, Feb 9, 2017 at 11:32AM
BOE Regular Meeting 6:30pm Thu, May 18 | More Info
BOE Regular Meeting 6:30pm

When:
Thu, May 18

Where:
Unit Office

Calendar: JCCU #1 District Calendar
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Wed, Jun 22, 2016 at 5:31PM
Graduation Sat, May 20, 7:00PM - 8:00PM | More Info
Graduation

When:
Sat, May 20, 7:00PM - 8:00PM

Calendar: Newton Community High School
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Thu, Jan 5, 2017 at 3:32PM
Last Day Student Attendance - Full Day Wed, May 24 | More Info
Last Day Student Attendance - Full Day

When:
Wed, May 24

Calendar: JCCU #1 District Calendar
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Wed, Jun 22, 2016 at 10:35AM
No School - Teacher Institute Thu, May 25 | More Info
No School - Teacher Institute

When:
Thu, May 25

Calendar: JCCU #1 District Calendar
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Wed, Jun 22, 2016 at 10:36AM

Contact Us

Telephone: (618) 783-2303
Fax: (618) 783-3783

Newton Community High School
201 West End Avenue
Newton, IL 62448



School Office Hours:
During School Year 8:00am-4:00pm
During Summer 8:00am-3:00pm