NCHS Calendar
NCHS Band - 2019 Effingham High School Marching Invitational Sat, Oct 19 | More Info
NCHS Band - 2019 Effingham High School Marching Invitational

When:
Sat, Oct 19

Calendar: JCCU #1 District Calendar
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Thu, Jul 11, 2019 at 9:21AM
Board of Education Regular Meeting Mon, Oct 21, 6:30PM - 8:30PM | More Info
Board of Education Regular Meeting

When:
Mon, Oct 21, 6:30PM - 8:30PM

Calendar: JCCU #1 District Calendar
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Tue, Jun 25, 2019 at 12:12PM
Army rep visit at Lunch Thu, Oct 24, 11:00AM - 1:00PM | More Info
Army rep visit at Lunch

When:
Thu, Oct 24, 11:00AM - 1:00PM

Calendar: Newton Community High School
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Mon, Sep 30, 2019 at 2:34PM
Principal Appreciation Day Fri, Oct 25 | More Info
Principal Appreciation Day

When:
Fri, Oct 25

Calendar: JCCU #1 District Calendar
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Fri, Oct 11, 2019 at 10:57AM
Building Committee Meeting Mon, Oct 28, 6:30PM - 8:00PM | More Info
Building Committee Meeting

When:
Mon, Oct 28, 6:30PM - 8:00PM

Calendar: JCCU #1 District Calendar
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Thu, Aug 1, 2019 at 9:50AM
Millikin Rep Here Tue, Oct 29, 8:00AM - 9:00AM | More Info
Millikin Rep Here

When:
Tue, Oct 29, 8:00AM - 9:00AM

Calendar: Newton Community High School
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Fri, Aug 30, 2019 at 4:33PM
SIUE Rep Here Thu, Oct 31, 8:15AM - 9:00AM | More Info
SIUE Rep Here

When:
Thu, Oct 31, 8:15AM - 9:00AM

Calendar: Newton Community High School
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Wed, Sep 11, 2019 at 1:42PM
IECC Colleges at NCHS - Auditorium Tue, Nov 5, 8:00AM - 9:00AM | More Info
IECC Colleges at NCHS - Auditorium

When:
Tue, Nov 5, 8:00AM - 9:00AM

Calendar: Newton Community High School
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Thu, Sep 5, 2019 at 2:05PM
Students Visit SIUE Wed, Nov 6 | More Info
Students Visit SIUE

When:
Wed, Nov 6

Calendar: Newton Community High School
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Wed, Aug 21, 2019 at 3:12PM
NO SCHOOL - VETERAN'S DAY Mon, Nov 11 | More Info
NO SCHOOL - VETERAN'S DAY

When:
Mon, Nov 11

Calendar: JCCU #1 District Calendar
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Wed, Jun 26, 2019 at 3:39PM
Board of Education Regular Meeting Mon, Nov 18, 6:30PM - 8:30PM | More Info
Board of Education Regular Meeting

When:
Mon, Nov 18, 6:30PM - 8:30PM

Calendar: JCCU #1 District Calendar
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Tue, Jun 25, 2019 at 12:12PM
Parent/Teacher Conferences - 4pm - 8pm Thu, Nov 21 | More Info
Parent/Teacher Conferences - 4pm - 8pm

When:
Thu, Nov 21

Calendar: JCCU #1 District Calendar
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Wed, Jun 26, 2019 at 3:40PM
One Hour Early Dismissal - Thanksgiving Break Thu, Nov 21 | More Info
One Hour Early Dismissal - Thanksgiving Break

When:
Thu, Nov 21

Calendar: JCCU #1 District Calendar
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Thu, Aug 1, 2019 at 10:08AM
Students to Laker Visit Day Fri, Nov 22 | More Info
Students to Laker Visit Day

When:
Fri, Nov 22

Calendar: Newton Community High School
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Wed, Aug 21, 2019 at 3:11PM
NO SCHOOL - PARENT/TEACHER CONFERENCES - 8am-11:30am Fri, Nov 22 | More Info
NO SCHOOL - PARENT/TEACHER CONFERENCES - 8am-11:30am

When:
Fri, Nov 22

Calendar: JCCU #1 District Calendar
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Wed, Jun 26, 2019 at 3:42PM
NO SCHOOL - BAND TRIP/THANKSGIVING BREAK Mon, Nov 25 | More Info
NO SCHOOL - BAND TRIP/THANKSGIVING BREAK

When:
Mon, Nov 25

Calendar: JCCU #1 District Calendar
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Wed, Jun 26, 2019 at 3:43PM
Building Committee Meeting Mon, Dec 2, 6:30PM - 8:00PM | More Info
Building Committee Meeting

When:
Mon, Dec 2, 6:30PM - 8:00PM

Calendar: JCCU #1 District Calendar
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Thu, Aug 1, 2019 at 9:51AM
SME Christmas Program - 1pm - SME Thu, Dec 12 | More Info
SME Christmas Program - 1pm - SME

When:
Thu, Dec 12

Calendar: JCCU #1 District Calendar
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Fri, Aug 9, 2019 at 3:42PM
Blood Drive Fri, Dec 13 | More Info
Blood Drive

When:
Fri, Dec 13

Calendar: Newton Community High School
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Wed, May 1, 2019 at 8:19AM
SME Christmas Program - 1pm - SME Fri, Dec 13 | More Info
SME Christmas Program - 1pm - SME

When:
Fri, Dec 13

Calendar: JCCU #1 District Calendar
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Fri, Aug 9, 2019 at 3:43PM
Board of Education Regular Meeting Mon, Dec 16, 6:30PM - 8:30PM | More Info
Board of Education Regular Meeting

When:
Mon, Dec 16, 6:30PM - 8:30PM

Calendar: JCCU #1 District Calendar
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Tue, Jun 25, 2019 at 12:13PM
One Hour Early Dismissal - Christmas Break Fri, Dec 20 | More Info
One Hour Early Dismissal - Christmas Break

When:
Fri, Dec 20

Calendar: JCCU #1 District Calendar
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Wed, Jun 26, 2019 at 3:44PM
NO SCHOOL - CHRISTMAS VACATION Mon, Dec 23 | More Info
NO SCHOOL - CHRISTMAS VACATION

When:
Mon, Dec 23

Calendar: JCCU #1 District Calendar
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Wed, Jun 26, 2019 at 3:44PM
NO SCHOOL - CHRISTMAS VACATION Tue, Dec 24 | More Info
NO SCHOOL - CHRISTMAS VACATION

When:
Tue, Dec 24

Calendar: JCCU #1 District Calendar
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Wed, Jun 26, 2019 at 3:44PM
NO SCHOOL - CHRISTMAS VACATION Wed, Dec 25 | More Info
NO SCHOOL - CHRISTMAS VACATION

When:
Wed, Dec 25

Calendar: JCCU #1 District Calendar
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Wed, Jun 26, 2019 at 3:44PM
NO SCHOOL - CHRISTMAS VACATION Thu, Dec 26 | More Info
NO SCHOOL - CHRISTMAS VACATION

When:
Thu, Dec 26

Calendar: JCCU #1 District Calendar
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Wed, Jun 26, 2019 at 3:44PM
NO SCHOOL - CHRISTMAS VACATION Fri, Dec 27 | More Info
NO SCHOOL - CHRISTMAS VACATION

When:
Fri, Dec 27

Calendar: JCCU #1 District Calendar
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Wed, Jun 26, 2019 at 3:44PM
NO SCHOOL - CHRISTMAS VACATION Sat, Dec 28 | More Info
NO SCHOOL - CHRISTMAS VACATION

When:
Sat, Dec 28

Calendar: JCCU #1 District Calendar
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Wed, Jun 26, 2019 at 3:44PM
NO SCHOOL - CHRISTMAS VACATION Sun, Dec 29 | More Info
NO SCHOOL - CHRISTMAS VACATION

When:
Sun, Dec 29

Calendar: JCCU #1 District Calendar
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Wed, Jun 26, 2019 at 3:44PM
NO SCHOOL - CHRISTMAS VACATION Mon, Dec 30 | More Info
NO SCHOOL - CHRISTMAS VACATION

When:
Mon, Dec 30

Calendar: JCCU #1 District Calendar
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Wed, Jun 26, 2019 at 3:44PM
NO SCHOOL - CHRISTMAS VACATION Tue, Dec 31 | More Info
NO SCHOOL - CHRISTMAS VACATION

When:
Tue, Dec 31

Calendar: JCCU #1 District Calendar
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Wed, Jun 26, 2019 at 3:44PM
NO SCHOOL - CHRISTMAS VACATION Wed, Jan 1 | More Info
NO SCHOOL - CHRISTMAS VACATION

When:
Wed, Jan 1

Calendar: JCCU #1 District Calendar
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Wed, Jun 26, 2019 at 3:44PM
Pupils Return Thu, Jan 2 | More Info
Pupils Return

When:
Thu, Jan 2

Calendar: JCCU #1 District Calendar
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Wed, Jun 26, 2019 at 3:45PM

Contact Us

Telephone: (618) 783-2303
Fax: (618) 783-3783

Newton Community High School
201 West End Avenue
Newton, IL 62448



School Office Hours:
During School Year 8:00am-4:00pm
During Summer 8:00am-3:00pm