Foods class making cookiesFun Day2016 Pops ConcertMarshmallow TossSolar Eclipse 2017!HypnotistBeta Club inductionStop MotionFun DayFun DayLIC ChampsFBLA Trip!Breaking Out!Solar Eclipse 2017Newton Eagles Football BandRedneck DayTeam BuildingForeign Language WeekGuest Speaker Aaron ThomasBasketball TeamVolleyball Regional ChampionsFun DayDissection LabGirls TrackTeam building in intro classMath ClubNick's Winner!
NCHS Calendar
Building Committee Meeting Mon, Sep 25, 6:30PM - 8:00PM | More Info
Building Committee Meeting

When:
Mon, Sep 25, 6:30PM - 8:00PM

Where:
Unit Office

Calendar: JCCU #1 District Calendar
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Fri, Sep 22, 2017 at 2:18PM
6th Grade to Sam Parr State Park Tue, Sep 26 | More Info
6th Grade to Sam Parr State Park

When:
Tue, Sep 26

Calendar: JCCU #1 District Calendar
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Tue, Sep 12, 2017 at 11:19AM
Homecoming - 2 Hour Early Dismissal Fri, Sep 29 | More Info
Homecoming - 2 Hour Early Dismissal

When:
Fri, Sep 29

Calendar: JCCU #1 District Calendar
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Tue, Jun 27, 2017 at 3:29PM
EIU Competition Sat, Sep 30 | More Info
EIU Competition

When:
Sat, Sep 30

Calendar: Newton Community High School
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Wed, Jun 21, 2017 at 10:57AM
Band Classic Sat, Oct 7 | More Info
Band Classic

When:
Sat, Oct 7

Calendar: Newton Community High School
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Fri, Jan 13, 2017 at 12:24PM
No School - Columbus Day Mon, Oct 9 | More Info
No School - Columbus Day

When:
Mon, Oct 9

Calendar: JCCU #1 District Calendar
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Tue, Jun 27, 2017 at 3:32PM
Blood Drive Fri, Oct 13 | More Info
Blood Drive

When:
Fri, Oct 13

Calendar: Newton Community High School
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Tue, Aug 1, 2017 at 9:24PM
Effingham Competition Sat, Oct 14 | More Info
Effingham Competition

When:
Sat, Oct 14

Calendar: Newton Community High School
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Wed, Jun 21, 2017 at 10:57AM
Picture Retakes Mon, Oct 16 | More Info
Picture Retakes

When:
Mon, Oct 16

Calendar: Newton Community High School
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Tue, Jun 6, 2017 at 7:03AM
Board of Education Meeting Thu, Oct 19, 6:30PM - 8:00PM | More Info
Board of Education Meeting

When:
Thu, Oct 19, 6:30PM - 8:00PM

Where:
Unit Office

Calendar: JCCU #1 District Calendar
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Tue, Aug 22, 2017 at 3:52PM
Half Day Teacher Institute - Lunch Will Be Served Fri, Oct 20 | More Info
Half Day Teacher Institute - Lunch Will Be Served

When:
Fri, Oct 20

Calendar: JCCU #1 District Calendar
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Tue, Jun 27, 2017 at 3:34PM
U of I Competition Sat, Oct 21 | More Info
U of I Competition

When:
Sat, Oct 21

Calendar: Newton Community High School
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Wed, Jun 21, 2017 at 10:58AM
Oblong Competition Sat, Oct 28 | More Info
Oblong Competition

When:
Sat, Oct 28

Calendar: Newton Community High School
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Wed, Jun 21, 2017 at 10:58AM
JCJH 8th Grade to Springfield, Illinois Wed, Nov 1 | More Info
JCJH 8th Grade to Springfield, Illinois

When:
Wed, Nov 1

Calendar: JCCU #1 District Calendar
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Fri, Aug 25, 2017 at 10:07AM
No School - Veteran's Day Observed Fri, Nov 10 | More Info
No School - Veteran's Day Observed

When:
Fri, Nov 10

Calendar: JCCU #1 District Calendar
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Tue, Jun 27, 2017 at 3:35PM
No School - Parent/Teacher Conferences Fri, Nov 17 | More Info
No School - Parent/Teacher Conferences

When:
Fri, Nov 17

Calendar: JCCU #1 District Calendar
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Tue, Jun 27, 2017 at 3:35PM
NE Christmas Program Grades 1-4 Tue, Dec 5, 7:00PM - 8:00PM | More Info
NE Christmas Program Grades 1-4

When:
Tue, Dec 5, 7:00PM - 8:00PM

Where:
JCJH/NCHS Gym

Calendar: JCCU #1 District Calendar
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Fri, Aug 18, 2017 at 2:59PM
Blood Drive Tue, Dec 12 | More Info
Blood Drive

When:
Tue, Dec 12

Calendar: Newton Community High School
View this calendar in a monthly layout
Last Updated: Tue, Aug 1, 2017 at 9:24PM

Contact Us

Telephone: (618) 783-2303
Fax: (618) 783-3783

Newton Community High School
201 West End Avenue
Newton, IL 62448



School Office Hours:
During School Year 8:00am-4:00pm
During Summer 8:00am-3:00pm